The Sounds of Christmas – Doctor Ron, 1984 (Mary Lou Records)

doctorron

So I was driving past the Lawrence fair grounds and my friend reminded me of the audio-reader record sale that we attended there last month. Not my finest moment. I came within minutes of literally peeing my pants because it was the last night of the sale and they were closing and I hadn’t gone through all the stacks yet.

My pain, your gain. This is one of thirty-some records I scored there, and I think you will agree that it was worth it. Sing along with Doctor Ron!

Doctor Ron Sumner – vocals, producer
Frank Green – Bass
Keith Hyman – Piano
T. Wild – Guitar
Dan Baggett – Drums
Henry Boyd – Cello
Gabe Silberman – Violin
Lauri Lewis – 2nd Violin

This is an original tune written by Keith Hyman.
Christmas is Paradise for Kids (download)

doctorron2

Leave a Reply

