Plop Plop Fizz Fizz – Alka Seltzer Presents: Sammy Davis, Jr., 1978 (Warner Bros. Records)

alkaseltzer

“When my aching head and my stomach start to
boogaloo, I get Alka-Seltzer and I take two.”

Too much cheap champagne…

Too much dancing…

Too many cigarettes…

Too little sleep…

And that’s just a normal week night.
We made it through another year! Let’s Celebrate!

XOXO
THE M P M

“Flop Flop Fizz Fizz” (download)

One response to “Plop Plop Fizz Fizz – Alka Seltzer Presents: Sammy Davis, Jr., 1978 (Warner Bros. Records)

  1. OMG!!! I totally remember hearing this on the radio when I was a kid! I think it was on WOR, which my grandparents listened to constantly. Gotta love Sammy for being such a showman. A bit of scatting, the ol’ Sammy’s stomach boogalooing, and a big symphonic finish. Classy! They just don’t make jingles like that anymore.

    You need to set up your own streaming server. That way you can really get into copyright trouble. Hope you have a happy. We’re just going to go out with friends tonight, much cheaper and nothing fancy. Hopefully we won’t need the Alka-Seltzer.

Leave a Reply

