Nothing Can Hurt You

I just found out that Randy Bewley from the band Pylon passed away last night. An integral part of the much celebrated Athens scene, Pylon never got the props that REM and The B-52s received, but they were perhaps even more influential than both of those bands. Pylon is important to me for my own little reasons. Even though my cassette copy of Gyrate was stolen from a friend, I like to think he wanted me to have it.

Anyway, enough of my nonsense. Go listen to someone who can say it better than me.

Crazy (download)

Leave a Reply

