Terry Sharman – One Mistake Too Many b/w High Plains John Deere Cowboy

God knows I’m the last person on Earth to know anything anything about wheat harvesting, even though I feel like a real slack asshole for having lived in Kansas so long to still be so ignorant on the subject. This song is an historical redneck ballad to riding the combine. And eating pickled eggs. While wearing alligator boots. Other side is a surprisingly dirty outlaw-country fantasy. Here’s the kicker though. I am pretty sure sure that “Terry Sherman” is a high school teach in Topeka. I don’t want to out the dude, so just trust me on this on.

I have found LOTS of stuff from Topeka recently. Makes me really wonder what happened to that town. Sad!

Terry Sharman – One Mistake Too Many
Terry Sharman – High Plains John Deere Cowboy

One response to “Terry Sharman – One Mistake Too Many b/w High Plains John Deere Cowboy

  1. I can’t believe that for some reason today, 4-1-11, i thought of this song, High Plains John Deere Cowboy, went home and dug through my old 45 collection and found the 45. Then i found your post, which you posted less then a month ago….What are the odds of two people in this world thinking of this song within 30 days of each other.

Leave a Reply

